Who are we?

Our sector-based expertises

Our Experts

SOCIETEX has developed a sector-based approach for industry and industry services, TMT, construction, agrifood and hospitality. We have established privileged relations with experts in each of these business sectors and developed partnerships with merger & acquisition teams dedicated exclusively to the agrifood and hospitality sectors. SOCIETEX works both in France and abroad, for SMEs, mid-caps, Groups and Private Equity funds.

Industry

SOCIETEX boasts over 40 years’ experience in the industry sector to advise entrepreneurs, shareholders and managers in the context of transfers, acquisitions and fund raisers.

We call upon experts in this field, such as production engineers with varied industrial and operational backgrounds.

Our consultancy process is in line with the industry of the future approach, which focusses on:

  • infrastructure and layout services (industrial real estate, cyber security, layout engineering, etc.)
  • industrial innovation (access to technologies, prototyping workshops, shared production resources, etc.)
  • the ecological transition (facility management, industrial ecology, circular economy, etc.)
  • regulations (circulation and recovery of eco-produced materials, environmental risks, health & safety, etc.)
  • human resources (sharing platforms for learning knowledge, raising awareness of safety aspects, etc.)

In the context of the French economic recovery plan linked to the Covid-19 crisis, industrial companies, especially in the aeronautics field, will be lead to review their business plans and operating methods. In some cases, mergers or transfers will be necessary.

SOCIETEX is highly involved in the aeronautics and defence sectors in the current context.

TMT

For many years now, SOCIETEX has worked in the TMT area, both in France and abroad, for SMEs and Groups alike, in the context of transfers, acquisitions and fund raisers.

We are interested in all TMT business lines, and especially companies developing disruptive technologies and areas such as software editing, IT consulting and DigitalTech.

New technologies have led to great changes in the business models of many industries. The defence and aeronautics sectors are undergoing major changes, especially with the development of drones, augmented reality and AI. Cybersecurity has also become a sector in its own right with the accelerated development of business digitisation and an increase in cybercrime.

The construction sector is also undergoing major changes with the search for more energy efficiency, the use of new materials, the deployment of BIM, and the importance of recovering waste.

The industrial sector is undergoing a deep mutation with AI, robots, cobots, sensors, as well as virtual and augmented reality, which is in line with the industry 4.0 dynamic, where production is more flexible and in line with a CSR approach.

The financial, insurance, and even the legal sectors are also undergoing this revolution, where digitisation leads to fully dematerialised processes and where customer relations are built on an efficient multi-channel approach that meets the customer’s expectations as regards invoicing and user experience.

Societex is fully aware of these major changes and committed to them through its ecosystem comprising entrepreneurs, lawyers and experts based both in France and abroad. Our extensive expertise in the TMT sector enables us to advise you in all your capital developments.

Construction

The construction sector has always been part of SOCIETEX’s core business, whether it be by helping shareholding executives transfer their company or assisting senior managers with reorganising their non-strategic activities.

We boast extensive expertise in the following trades :

  • Construction & civil engineering,
  • General building companies,
  • Specialised finishings (HVAC, electricity, interior design, metal work, etc.)
  • Manufacturing and distribution of construction products (formwork, specialist trade, etc.)
  • Ancillary services (construction equipment rental, Facility Management)
  • The associated engineering (technical design office: concrete, thermal, utilities, etc.)
  • New technologies (BIM software, Smart Building, etc.)

Construction is a constantly changing sector and is prone to strong consolidations with an increasingly international dimension, which is one of SOCIETEX’s areas of expertise.

Moreover, major projects (Grand Paris, Paris 2024), ecological mutations and renovation needs linked to the energy transition, reinforce the attractiveness of the sector.

Agrifood

SOCIETEX has established a partnership with the members of the MTI network, which all have an agrifood background, are based in the different French regions, and have proven experience throughout the food chain as well as in merger consultancy for SMEs, cooperatives and Groups, based both in France and abroad.

SOCIETEX and MTI conduct joint missions using the SOCIETEX standards to perform these. AgreeFood has a team of 15 people and many experts to conduct operations such as mergers between agrifood companies and development strategies.

AgreeFood conducts a strategic analysis of the company as part of its mission to better understand the company’s future challenges and facilitate its transfer or acquisition.

VISIT AGREEFOOD

Hospitality

SOCIETEX has signed a partnership with Hotel Conseil & Transaction, an independent consultancy and transaction company founded in 2010 and operating in the hospitality sector.

SOCIETEX and Hotel Conseil & Transaction (HC&T) focus their expertises at the service of hospitality investors and managers through Hotel-Invest Partners.

A partnership between an independent investment bank and a specialist of the hospitality sector, Hotel-Invest Partners forms a team that relies on a two-fold operational and financial approach to hospitality, to support you with all aspects of the investment cycle and business management.

Our expertise extends to the whole investment cycle and all transactional processes, including: consultancy on transfers, acquisitions, outsourcing, feasibility studies, fund raisers and financial engineering. Pragmatic, operational and turned to the future, we also help you redefine your strategic lines, steer operational or financial performance, as well as restructure and asses your performance.

We also conduct operational consultancy missions for auditing, strategic analysis and operational management. Finally, Hotel-Invest Partners conducts asset and business valuations as an independent expert.

Hotel-Invest Partners has a team of over ten people with complementary skills to advise its clients, both in France and in Europe.

We rely on our deep knowledge of the different markets and a strong network of partners based all over France and abroad:

  • Economic and financial actors
  • Banks
  • Investment funds
  • Family offices
  • Public and institutional actors
DOWNLOAD BROCHURE

Qui sommes-nous ?

Nos expertises sectorielles

Nos experts

SOCIETEX a développé une approche sectorielle pour l’industrie et services à l’industrie, la TMT, le BTP, l’agroalimentaire et l’hôtellerie/restauration. Nous avons noué des relations privilégiées avec des experts de chacun de ces secteurs d’activité et développé des partenariats avec des équipes de fusion-acquisition dédiées exclusivement aux secteurs de l’agroalimentaire et de l’hôtellerie/restauration.

SOCIETEX intervient aussi bien en France et à l’international pour des PME, des ETI, des Groupes et des fonds de Private Equity.

Industrie

SOCIETEX intervient depuis plus de 40 ans dans le domaine industriel pour conseiller des entrepreneurs, actionnaires et dirigeants dans le cadre de cessions, acquisitions et de levées de fonds.

Nous sollicitons des experts dans ce domaine notamment des ingénieurs des Arts & Métiers ayant une pratique industrielle variée et opérationnelle.

Notre démarche de conseil s’inscrit dans la démarche de l’industrie du futur qui porte un intérêt particulier à :

  • l’infrastructure et services d’implantation (immobilier industriel, cyber sécurité, ingénierie d’implantation…)
  • l’innovation industrielle (accès aux technologies, ateliers de prototypage, moyens de production mutualisés…)
  • la transition écologique (facility management, écologie industrielle, économie circulaire…)
  • la réglementation (circulation et valorisation des matières éco produits, risques environnementaux, santé et sécurité…)
  • les ressources humaines (plateformes de mise en commun des connaissances d’apprentissage, sensibilisation sur les aspects sécuritaires…)

Dans le cadre du plan de relance de l’économie Française et de la crise liée au Covid-19, les entreprises industrielles notamment dans l’aéronautique vont être conduites à revoir leurs plans d’affaires et leurs modes de fonctionnement. Dans certains cas, des rapprochements ou des cessions seront nécessaires.

SOCIETEX est très impliquée dans la filière aéronautique et la défense dans le contexte actuel.

TMT

Depuis de nombreuses années, SOCIETEX intervient dans le domaine de la TMT à la fois en France et à l’international pour des PME ou des Groupes dans le cadre de cessions, d’acquisitions ou de levées de fonds.

Nous nous intéressons à tous les secteurs d’activités de la TMT notamment les sociétés développant des technologies disruptives ou les domaines tels que l’édition de logiciels, les ESN, le DigitalTech.

Les nouvelles technologies ont fortement fait évoluer les business-models de nombreux secteurs d’activité. Les secteurs de la défense et de l’aéronautique connaissent des évolutions majeures  notamment avec le développement des drones, la réalité augmentée et l’IA. La cybersécurité est devenue également un secteur à part entière avec le développement accéléré de la digitalisation des entreprises et d’un accroissement de la cybercriminalité.

Le secteur du BTP connaît aussi une évolution majeure liée à la recherche d’économie d’énergie, à l’utilisation de nouveaux matériaux, au déploiement du BIM, et à l’importance de la valorisation des déchets.

Le secteur industriel connaît une profonde mutation avec l’IA, les robots, les cobots, les capteurs, la réalité virtuelle et augmentée qui s’inscrit dans une dynamique de l’industrie 4.0 où la production est plus flexible et respectueuse d’une démarche RSE.

Le secteur de la finance, de l’assurance mais également du droit n’échappe pas à cette révolution où la digitalisation conduit à des process totalement dématérialisés et où le lien avec le client repose sur une approche multicanale efficiente et répondant en termes de facturation et de parcours utilisateurs ,aux attentes des clients.

Societex est pleinement impliquée dans la prise en compte et la connaissance de ces évolutions majeures grâce à un écosystème composé d’entrepreneurs, d’avocats et d’experts en France et à l’international. Notre forte expertise dans le secteur de la TMT nous permet de vous accompagner dans tous vos développements capitalistiques.

BTP

Le BTP a toujours été un secteur de prédilection pour SOCIETEX, que ce soit en accompagnant les dirigeants actionnaires dans la cession de leur société ou les majors dans la réorganisation de leurs activités non stratégiques.

Nous disposons en effet d’une forte expertise sur les métiers suivants :

  • Le bâtiment et le génie civil,
  • L’entreprise générale,
  • Le second œuvre spécialisé (CVC, électricité, aménagement, métallerie…)
  • La fabrication et la distribution de produits du BTP (coffrages, négoce spécialisé…)
  • Les services connexes (location de matériel de chantier, Facility Management)
  • L’ingénierie associée (bureau d’études technique : béton, thermique, réseaux…)
  • Les nouvelles technologies (logiciels BIM, Smart Building…)

Le BTP est un secteur en perpétuelle mutation et enclin à de fortes consolidations avec une dimension internationale croissante, compétence forte de SOCIETEX.

D’autre part, les grands projets (Grand Paris, Paris 2024), les mutations écologiques et les besoins en rénovation liés à la transition énergétique, renforcent l’attractivité du secteur.

Agroalimentaire

SOCIETEX a noué un partenariat avec les affiliés du réseau MTI, tous issus du monde agroalimentaire, implantés en région, et disposant d’une expérience éprouvée sur toute la chaîne alimentaire et le conseil en rapprochement de PME, de coopératives, de Groupes en France et à l’international.

SOCIETEX et MTI réalisent des missions communes en utilisant les standards de SOCIETEX pour l’exécution de la mission. AgreeFood dispose ainsi d’une équipe de 15 personnes et de nombreux experts pour réaliser notamment des opérations de rapprochement d’entreprises agroalimentaires et de stratégie de développement.

AgreeFood procède à une analyse stratégique concrète de la société dans le cadre de la mission pour mieux appréhender les enjeux futurs et faciliter la cession ou l’acquisition de l’entreprise.

VISITER AGREEFOOD

Hôtellerie & Restauration

SOCIETEX a conclu un partenariat avec Hotel Conseil & Transaction, société indépendante de conseil et transaction dans le secteur de l’hospitalité fondée en 2010.

SOCIETEX et Hotel Conseil & Transaction (HC&T) concentrent leurs expertises au service des investisseurs et des dirigeants de l’hôtellerie et de la restauration à travers Hotel-Invest Partners.

Alliance d’une banque d’affaires indépendante et d’un spécialiste du secteur de l’hospitalité, Hotel-Invest Partners forme une équipe qui s’appuie sur une double approche opérationnelle et financière de l’hospitalité pour vous accompagner sur la totalité du cycle d’investissement et la gestion de votre entreprise.

Notre expertise s’étend sur la totalité du cycle d’investissement et des processus transactionnels, comprenant : conseil à la cession, conseil à l’acquisition, externalisation, études de faisabilité, levées de fonds et ingénierie financière. Pragmatiques, opérationnels et tournés vers le futur, nous vous accompagnons également dans la redéfinition des axes stratégiques, le pilotage de performance opérationnelle ou financière, la restructuration et l’évaluation des performances.

Nous réalisons aussi des missions de conseils opérationnels pour l’audit, l’analyse stratégique et le pilotage opérationnel. Enfin, elle procède à des évaluations de biens ou d’entreprises en tant qu’expert indépendant.

Hotel-Invest Partners dispose d’une équipe de plus de dix personnes aux compétences complémentaires pour accompagner ses clients en France et en Europe.

Nous nous appuyons sur une connaissance approfondie des différents marchés et un réseau solide de partenaires sur l’ensemble du territoire français et à l’international :

  • Acteurs économiques et financiers
  • Banques
  • Fonds d’investissement
  • Family offices
  • Acteurs publics et institutionnels
TELECHARGER LA PLAQUETTE